Kingdom Class

Book of Revelation Syllabus

Study Materials:
Your Bible
John Macarthur:Expains the Book of Revelation
“Because The Time Is Near”
Your personal commentary

Outline of Revelation

There are numerous proposed outlines for Revelation; here is a simple outline for reading the book:

October 4•       Revelation 1:1–8—Prologue
Book Chapter 1

October 11•     Revelation 1:9–20—The call of the prophet by the First and Last, the Living One who holds the keys of death and Hades
Book Chapter 2

October 18•     Revelation 2:1–3:22—Letters to the Seven Churches
Book Chapters 3-6

October 25•     Revelation 4:1–5:14—The vision of God and the Lamb
Book Chapter 7-8

November 1•   Revelation 6:1–8:1—Opening of the Seven Seals
Book Chapters 9-10

November 8•   Revelation 8:2–11:19—Seven trumpets
Book Chapters 11-13

November 15• Revelation 12:1–14:20—Visions of the dragon, the beasts, and the Lamb
Book Chapters 14-16

November 22• Revelation 15:1–16:21—Seven plagues and seven bowls
Book Chapter 17

November 29• Revelation 17:1–19:10—Judgment of Babylon and the harlot
Book Chapters 18-20

December 6•   Revelation 19:11–21:8—Transition from Babylon to the New Jerusalem
Book Chapters 20-22

December 13• Revelation 21:9–22:5—The New Jerusalem and the bride
Book Chapter 23

December 20• Revelation 22:6–21—Epilogue
Book Chapter 24

Content. The main contents of Revelation are arranged in series of seven, some explicit, some implied: seven churches (chs 2; 3), seven seals (chs 6; 7), seven trumpets (chs 8–11), seven bowls (chs 16–18), seven last things (chs 19–22). It is also possible to divide the contents around four key visions: (1) the vision of the Son of man among the seven churches (chs 1–3); (2) the vision of the seven-sealed scroll, the seven trumpets, and the seven bowls (4:1–19:10); (3) the vision of the return of Christ and the consummation of this age (19:11–20:15); and (4) the vision of the new heaven and new earth (21; 22).